little mommies

I got the new book by Liesl Gibson, Oliver + S: Little things to Sew, and OH my goodness, I want to make pretty much everything in there! I had to start somewhere, so I dug in and made these doll carriers for all three kids. They are soooooo cute.

I made Kelby one too, for his doggie (out of cool boy fabric, of course), but he wants nothing to do with it. But, I know if I hadn’t made him one, he would have wanted to wear the girls’. Stinker.

The girls wore these to Target and told our check-out guy, “Look, we have bear carriers!” and the guy said, “Are they…”beariers”??? HAHAHA! He and I thought it was pretty funny šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “little mommies

  1. These are so precious! I know my little girls would love these, especially alongside me with baby in the Ergo.

    Just noticed that I'm on your blog roll–thanks! I'm so flattered! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

