where I’ve been

Every now and then, moms need a break, right?? My friend Jenn and I were at that point and decided to plan a girls weekend of scrapbooking! Since she’s in Reno and I’m in Denver, we met in the middle–Salt Lake City. Let me tell you, it was SO MUCH FUN! It was so refreshing to be somewhere for a few days where no one asked us for anything (other than what I wanted at Starbucks, of course πŸ™‚ When asked what we did, I answer, “we scrapbooked, we ate and we watched chick flicks. That’s pretty much it.”

I got lots of pages done. I actually feel like I made progress on that stack of pictures. Here’s what I got accomplished (you can click on each picture to make it readable if you want):

This is Jenn. I bet when she made this crazy face, she didn’t think I would blog it, ha!

And check out our awesome mess!

It’s not so bad, right? At least our beds are made Β πŸ™‚ Β We didn’t let the maids in at all, we just kept the little sign on the door.

It was wonderful. Next year we’re thinking Flagstaff might be nice…

5 thoughts on “where I’ve been

  1. OH. My. Word. This looks and sounds so wonderful!!! I'm insanely jealous that Jenn got a whole weekend alone with you. πŸ˜‰ I think every mom needs a weekend away with her best friend. Annually. And, as I've told a thousand other people before, your scrapbook pages are amazing works of art!!! Gorgeous!

    Like

  2. your pages are so dang cute! I am now (un)inspired to work on my photo pile, my pages are never as beautiful as yours. I don't think I have that much creativity in my entire body πŸ˜‰ You are an amazing woman and I'm glad you had a mini-vacation!

    Like

  3. LOVE it! love the idea of a girls weekend away, love the scrapbook pages, love that you watched chick flicks! SO FUN! you deserve it, and im SO glad you got to go!

    Like

Leave a comment