Kelby’s Quilt

I did it, I finished! Feels like I’ve been working on this quilt forever!! It is one of the largest I’ve made (his mattress is a Full, but I made it closer to Queen size, just cause it worked out that way), so it was a bit more time consuming. Plus, not using a pattern is definitely more fun, but probably more time consuming too. Worth it, I think 🙂 I should mention that this quilt was inspired by this lovely quilt.

He’s been pretty attached to it all day. Rolling himself into a cocoon inside of it, laying it out flat and trying to break dance on it–in his undies. If you didn’t notice, he doesn’t love wearing clothes these days. When we’re home, this is his uniform.

He’s a happy boy 🙂

And I get to sew other things, woot!

One thought on “Kelby’s Quilt

Leave a Reply

