My lanai

DSC_0533We don’t have yards of any kind in our housing, but we are blessed in the lanai department. We have three. One has an ocean view and the other two overlook the mountains and the sunset each evening. And rainbows abound out there too!

I determined to spruce up my back lanai with my birthday money. I often sit out there to read or talk on the phone to escape the noise inside. We grill out there too. We bought the chairs and rug last year, so we had those things already, we just needed some color! Pillows and succulents really did the trick. I really love this space in the evenings when the patio lights are on and the wind blows the jungle trees and the birds are so chatty.

1797526_10153105875837750_7580216943515022822_n

All of this was from Walmart (literally my least favorite store in the universe, but I don’t have a lot of choices for outdoor stuff in the winter). Luckily, all the pillows were in a big clearance bin! I did that painting at a party. It’s a little cheesey, but it works out here. We hung outdoor lights and the painting with Command strips. Those things are awesome.

Succulents!! Perfect for shady spots … and for people who forget to water their plants often.Ā 12208534_10153100114622750_2763252536988847694_n

My friend Jenn made me this rag wreath!! Super cool.Ā DSC_0002

And then there’s this. Can’t beat that.Ā DSC_0003

 

3 thoughts on “My lanai

  1. I have been staying far away from my computer so I wouldn’t get distracted from all my Christmas sewing. BUT I needed to look up a recipe so I decided to pop over and see what you’ve been up to. Hi again! Glad you’re back to blogging. I guess I’ll start back up again after Christmas after an unofficial break. :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

