Raindeer candy bags

 I picked this magazine up when I visited Colorado in October. If you can find it still, it has some really great little gift ideas in it! It’s worth buying and saving for next year. But, I bought it because the cute little raindeer bags would be perfect for the kids’ neighbor friends. We made several, Layla and I did the sewing and Natalie did the gluing. We bought candy to fill them with and they’re waiting patiently to be distributed on Christmas Eve.

DSC_0012

They turned out pretty cute! Super fast too.

And now, I have a joke for you, compliments of my dad:

One night a Viking name Rudolf the Red was looking out the window when he said, “It’s going to rain.” His wife asked, “How do you know?” He replied, “Rudolf the Red knows rain, dear.”

Hahahaha, you’re welcome!

My kids were watching Frosty the Snowman this morning and I took this shot. It’s blurry, I know, but for some reason I like it 🙂

DSC_0002

Cheers!

One thought on “Raindeer candy bags

Leave a Reply

